Beautiful day for some beautiful ladies!

Last weekend I was able to spend some time photographing a family I met years ago, a family that toughed me deeply. Sue is a special woman and I was happy to see her again. Her girls are so adorable and they were so much fun to work with!

I met Sue years ago when her son, Jalen, wasat Children’s. They didn’t expect him to make it and she had reached out to me. I met her at the hospital and got to photograph Jalen. It was humbling and bittersweet.

He passed away four years ago and I know that not a day goes by that he isn’t missed and loved by so many. I know that he forever touched my heart.

Sue started a book drive in Jalen’s name a few years ago. Here is a quote from the site:

“We started Jalen’s Book Drive as a way to celebrate Jalen, remember him and brighten the holidays for other children with special needs. Two of Jalen’s favorite things were Christmas and Books! We truly believe all children can be read to and should be read to no matter what their ability.”

It is a fantastic cause and I urge you to donate HERE or HERE.

I am truly blessed to do what I love and meet amazing people along the way. Keep scrolling for some photos from our session. Sue and her girls are stunning!

ScottBlog01 ScottBlog02 ScottBlog03 ScottBlog04 ScottBlog05 ScottBlog06 ScottBlog07

Leave a Reply

