And a Baby on the Way!

I love my job!

Earlier this week I was able to spend the morning with Miss A and her Momma. You saw some of those photos yesterday. I knew that I wouldn’t be able to share the rest until after Mother’s Day, but it seems that Daddy got impatient and wanted to spill the beans thise morning!

Miss A is going to be a big sister later this year!!! Congratulations Erin and Bobby! I can’t wait to meet the new little one!

BlogAnnouncemet1

I am blessed to do what I do. The trust and faith that my clients put in me is so very humbling. Watching these families grow together over the years is the best reward ever. I can remember oh so long ago when I photographed Erin and Bobby’s engagement. And then their wedding. I remember when Erin called to schedule her Maternity photos. I was even more excited when Miss A made her debut on my birthday!

For me, being a portrait photographer is about so much more than snapping some photos here and there. It is about building these relationships and preserving these special moments. I really love my job!

One thought on “And a Baby on the Way!

  1. I am so glad that I had the opportunity to force a friendship😉 with you when we both worked at the good old SLCHC! You have been an amazing friend and photographer. Do you remember the first impromptu photo shoot in Forest Park when Robert and I first started dating! Then there was our engagement photoshoot that Robert interrupted for a haircut! I was so excited to take you to Mexico for our wedding! Do you remember be the lonely one paired up with a stranger on the zip lines! You were there for me through everything and little did we know that I would bring baby #1 home with us! I was so excited to have you do my maternity photos and then the newborn once she arrived. I remember talking with you about her due date and your demand that she not come on your birthday because you already had a full day of photo shoots. Sorry Aunt Katie, she has a stubborn mind of her own. It meant a lot to me she chose to come on such a special friends birthday! Not only that you took on being her and Clara ( who happens to share the same birthday as both of you) full time to watch them while Carrie and I worked. I always knew she was in loving hands at your house! When I quit working the one thing I have missed the most is you! I’m so excited to have you be apart of this announcement and the future of Robert and my lives! Belle still loves her Aunt Katie and needs to see her a little more often! Love and miss you my dear friend thank you for EVERYTHING!! 😘

Leave a Reply

