Meet Malcolm!

I’d like to take a moment to explain the reason for my five month long absence from the world.

Introducing our darling baby boy, Malcolm Tiberius! (Yes, my husband and I are nerds. We named our child after Captain Malcolm Reynolds from Firefly and Captain James T Kirk from Star Trek.)

He was born on March 6th, weighing in at an unexpected 8lbs 6oz! We thought he would be a bit smaller than that, but it’s ok because I think his chunky little cheeks are adorable!

Thank you to all of our family, friends and my awesome clients for sticking with us during the long break!

We are working on a new website and some fun new ideas for mini sessions later this Spring! I’m hoping to be back behind the camera in the next two weeks, but I am already back in the office, so shoot me an email if you are wanting to book Spring Portraits!

Until then, check out these snapshots of Baby Mal!

Parker Pup meets Mal for the first time. So far so good!

Parker Pup meets Mal for the first time. So far so good!

Taking it all in!

Taking it all in!

Caught Malcolm and Dad having a little afternoon nap.

Caught Malcolm and Dad having a little afternoon nap.

RCI2015MalcolmMarch30BW-2fb RCI2015MalcolmMarch30BW-3fb RCI2015MalcolmMarch30BW-4fb RCI2015MalcolmMarch30BW-5fb RCI2015MalcolmMarch30BW-6fb RCI2015MalcolmMarch30BWfb

Leave a Reply

