#TinyTuesday ~ Soggy Wishes

It rained. And rained. And rained.

What a weekend!

Just when I was about to download Arc Building for Dummies, it stopped raining. The sun never did come out. On one mushy trek through the yard to get the mail, I noticed how cool the dandelions looked. If you’ve been around for a while, then you know that I just adore dandelions. Yes, they are weeds, but they are weeds that you wish on! Is there anything cooler than growing wishes in your back yard?!?! I don’t think so!

Still waiting for a perfect macro lens to fall into my lap. These were shot with my dusty, trusty 50mm. Oh, and my D80. Because sometimes I just don’t feel like hauling out the big guns. You know how it is.

Enjoy the pics and go make a wish on a dandelion. (Just be aware of the fact that this type of behavior will, more often than not, cause your cranky neighbors to glare in your direction and possibly slash your tires in the middle of the night.)

RCItinytuesday4.30.13dandelionsW-3

RCItinytuesday4.30.13dandelionsW-4

RCItinytuesday4.30.13dandelions02

RCItinytuesday4.30.13Dandelions

Leave a Reply

