Easter Chocolate is a Sin…

So, if you know me, then you know that music is a HUGE part of my life. If you’ve ever been here in my office then you know that I usually have to turn down the stereo so that we can carry on a conversation. Billy Joel once called music “an explosive expression of humanity.” I agree with him.

I don’t listen to the radio very much. I don’t like hearing the same thing over and over. I have an eclectic taste in tunes. I mostly have playlists that go by moods (and all of my playlists have interesting fun names).

Since I’m always on the lookout for new music, I will post on my personal Facebook page from time to time, asking what’s out there that I might enjoy. Last night I was able to throw out some names that people haven’t heard of. So I thought that instead of posting photos, I would copy and paste the playlist that I’ve been listening to the last few weeks. Some of it you’ll be familiar with, others will leave you searching iTunes (it can all be found there, trust me). All of it being together in one playlist will make you wonder what the heck is wrong with me, but I get that quite a bit so I’m used to it.

Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to live and to everything.

I present to you the playlist ‘Easter Chocolate is a Sin’

(WARNING: This is a serious genre whirlwind. May cause spontaneous awesomeness.)

Be My Hero by October Project

Bittersweet by Big Head Todd & The Monsters

Black Water by The Doobie Brothers

Bleed by Hot Chelle Rae

Brother by Lord Huron

Colours by Grouplove

Country House by Delta Rae

Dance Me To The End of Love by The Civil Wars

Don’t Save Me by Haim

Don’t You Worry Child by Swedish House Mafia

Early Morning Rain by Peter, Paul & Mary

Ends of the Earth by Lord Huron

Falling by The Civil Wars

Falling by Haim

The Fold by Ivan & Alyosha

Forever by Haim

Free by Graffiti6

The Ghost on the Shore by Lord Huron

Ghosts of Jackson Square by Edwin McCain

Girlfriend by Matthew Sweet

Golden Years by David Bowie

Goodbye Stranger by Supertramp

Harbour Lights by A Silent Film

History’s Door by Husky

I Will Be Back One Day by Lord Huron

I Will Wait by Mumford & Sons

It’s Time by Imagine Dragons

Kiss Me Again by We Are The In Crowd

Last One Standing by Hot Chelle Rae

Let It Go by Fossil Collective

Lily Was Here by Candy Dulfer and Dave Stewart

Lipstick Wonder Woman by Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown

Little Numbers by Boy

Little Talks by Of Monsters and Man

Lonesome Dreams by Lord Huron

Love is on the Way by Saigon Kick

Lullaby by Armor for Sleep

Lusitania by Andrew Bird

Mad World by Alex Parks

Milk by Garbage

Movin On by Missouri

My Father’s Father by The Civil Wars

Navajo by Ponderosa

Nights on Broadway by Bee Gees

Now is the Start by A Fine Frenzy

One by Bee Gees

One More Night by Maroon 5

Only The Lonely by The Motels

Poison & Wine by The Civil Wars

Queen of a Sad Land by A Silent Film

Roadside Attractions by Marcia Bell

Running for Cover by Ivan & Alyosha

Tainted Blue by Defiance Pointe

Take Me As I Am by October Project

Tangled Up In You by Staind

Tip Of My Tongue by The Civil Wars

Trouble by José James

Tuesday Afternoon by The Moody Blues & London Festival Orchestra

Under the Milky Way by The Church

Voices Carry by ‘Til Tuesday

Walking On a Dream by Empire of the Sun

The Way That We Are by Scars on 45

Wild Horses by The Sundays

Wurlitzer Prize (I Don’t Want to Get Over You) by Norah Jones

You Win Again by Bee Gees

Leave a Reply

