St. Louis Mardi Gras | Snowman Softball

I don’t pretend to know much about softball, I’m a hockey/football kind of girl myself, but it looks like a ton of fun!! I remember Snowman Softball from last year. It was bitter cold and the ball fields in Forest Park were covered in a thick layer of ice. You couldn’t run the bases, you had to skate and slide. This year the challenge was mud. Calf deep in some places! You have to admire the dedication of these players! Before I show you the photos I wanted to urge you to go to http://www.mardigrasinc.com to check out a listing of events for the rest of the season. Mardi Gras in St. Louis is about way more than just the Grand Parade! On Saturday, January 19th, Fifth Third Bank presents the SSM Cardinal Glennon Family Winter Carnival! This is a 100% family friendly Mardi Gras event! Inflatables, crafts, entertainment, all in a huge heated tent. It opens at 11am. The kids can decorate their own masks, crowns and capes. At 4pm the children get to walk in their own parade through the streets of Soulard! Go to the website for details!

And now for a few of my favorite images from yesterday, and a video!

(as always, all of the photos I took from yesterday can be seen on my website, http://www.rivercityimagesstl.com! Did I catch you?)

RiverCityImages2013SnowmanSoftballSB1 RiverCityImages2013SnowmanSoftballSB2 RiverCityImages2013SnowmanSoftballSB3 RiverCityImages2013SnowmanSoftballSB4

 

Leave a Reply

