Puddle Jumping

I love the rain. I’ll run in it, I’ll play in it, I’ll sit by the window and just watch it. It’s calm, soothing, and makes me want to take a nap. Or jump in puddles. The kids and I did just that this afternoon and had a blast. I didn’t get any pictures of that because I was too busy participating. Sometimes, as a photographer, you get so wrapped up in catching life instead of living it. We had fun, then I got the camera out. The way that the rain drops would cling to a leaf or branch, so tenacious, before letting go. Amazing. Here are a few of the things that caught my eye today…

Leave a Reply

